Rain. Yup - lots 'o rain. But kickball is a hardcore sport, so we played anyway. And a few Johnson's mentioned that they actually prefer to be wet. Hmmmm....
Contrary to the last post, we didn't play the Longfellow Leopards...we played a rookie team called Tuck & Roll. "Rookie" is really the key term here....actually "VERY ROOKIE" might be a more accurate description. They started with 8 girls and 2 guys but quickly lost one of the girls to an injury from last week's game...so they were seriously out-manned (literally) and outgunned. I think the score ended-up being 22-0 after 3 innings. They took is pretty well and still had fun, but most all the Johnson's thought it didn't feel like a "real" win. Except for the one who shall remain nameless...and I think one of the umps commented that he would kick a ball at a girl in a wheelchair :-) Merciless I think is the key takeaway message there.
Thanks to Better When Wet (who seemed to actually be better wet) for umping! They're always a lot of fun - even more so when they're wet I think.
Let's home it's not raining next week because we're playing them and they're a good team when they're NOT wet. 7:15, field 1 - see you there. Oh, and it looks like we ump the 6:15 game. I think I heard that was taken care of (Scott & Dylan maybe?), but I can't say for sure. Can anyone clarify?
See you all next week.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Yup Scott and Dilly are planning on umping....they are going to dominate:)
Hey. I am the nameless guy that will kick the ball at a girl in a wheel chair. Am I really that overly competitive with kickball???? I must get that from my dominate at all costs leader. Just messen with ya.
Should be a fun night this week. Remember to also bring some food as Uncle Craig from, Better when Wet, will have his grill there.
Post a Comment